top of page

5 DUAS to level up your Ibadah

We all struggle with our Ibadah at various levels. On some days we battle with procrastination or was-was (whisperings of the shayateen), and other days we struggle with the inclinations of our nufus (selves) or peer pressure. A lot of times, we get stuck thinking of ways to overcome these challenges.


As believers, DUA should always be the first resort in all our affairs; be it mundane or religious, and in all circumstances; in times of joy, distress, loss and win. The most effective tool to overcoming these setbacks and levelling up your Ibadah is DUA.

Below is a list of 5 DUAS to level up your Ibadah:



1. Mu’adh (RA) reported: The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) took hold of my hand and said, “O Mu’adh! By Allah I love you, so I advise you to never forget to recite after every prayer:


اللَّهُمَّ أَعِنِّي عَلَى ذِكْرِكَ، وَشُكْرِكَ، وَحُسْنِ عِبَادَتِ.

Allâhumma a’innî alâ dhikrika, wa shukrika, wa husni ‘ibâdatik.


O Allah, help me remember You, to be grateful to You, and to worship You in an excellent manner. [Abu Dawud] [Book 16, Hadith 1422]


2.

اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَعُوذُ بِكَ مِنَ الْهَمِّ وَالْحَزَنِ، وَالْعَجْزِ وَالْكَسَلِ، وَالْبُخْلِ وَالْجُبْنِ، وَضَلَعِ الدَّيْنِ، وَغَلَبَةِ الرِّجَال.

Allaahumma ‘innee ‘a’oothu bika minal-hammi walhazani, wal’ajzi walkasali, walbukhli waljubni, wa dhala’id-dayni wa ghalabatir-rijaal.


O Allah, I seek refuge in You from grief and sadness, from weakness and from laziness, from miserliness and from cowardice, from being overcome by debt and overpowered by men (i.e. others). [Al-Bukhari 7/158]



3. The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said, "One of Prophet Dawud's supplications was:


اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَسْأَلُكَ حُبَّكَ، وَحُبَّ مَنْ يُحِبُّكَ، وَالعَمَلَ الَّذِي يُبَلِّغُنِي حُبَّكَ، اللَّهُمَّ اجْعَلْ حُبَّكَ أَحَبَّ إِلَيَّ مِنْ نَفْسِي وَأَهْلِي، وَمِنَ المَاءِ البَارِدِ

'Allahumma inni as'aluka hubbaka, wa hubba man yuhibbuka, wal-'amalalladhi yuballighuni hubbaka. Allahumm-aj'al hubbaka ahabba ilayya min nafsi, wa ahli, wa minal-ma'il-baridi.


"O Allah! I ask You for Your Love, the love of those who love You, and deeds which will cause me to attain Your Love. O Allah! Make Your Love dearer to me than myself, my family and the cold water)." [At- Tirmidhi]


4.

اللَّهُمَّ إنِّي أَسألُكَ فِعْلَ الْخَيْرَاتِ، وَتَرْكَ الْمُنْكَرَاتِ، وَحُبَّ الْمَسَاكِينِ، وَأَنْ تَغْفِرَ لِي، وَتَرْحَمَنِي، وَإِذَا أَرَدْتَ فِتْنَةَ قَوْمٍ فَتَوَفَّنِي غَيْرَ مَفْتُونٍ، وَأَسْأَلُكَ حُبَّكَ، وَحُبَّ مَنْ يُحِبُّكَ، وَحُبَّ عَمَلٍ يُقَرِّبُنِي إِلَى حُبِّكَ

Allaahumma ‘innee as’aluka fi’lal-khayraat wa tarkal-munkaraat wa hubbal-masaakeen wa an taghfara lee wa tarhamanee wa ithaa aradta fitnata qawmin fatawaffanee ghayra maftoon, wa as’aluka hubbaka wa hubba man yuhibbuka wa hubba ‘amalin yuqarribunee ilaa hubbik.


O Allah, I ask You to grant me the performance of good deeds, abandonment of bad ones, and love of the poor; and (I ask You) that You forgive me and have mercy upon me; and if You intend to try a people, cause me to die without being tested; and I ask You for Your love, and the love of those who love you, and the love of actions which draw me closer to Your love. [Ahmad 5/243]


5.

اللهم أصلح قلبي وعمل

Allaahumma Asslih Qalbee wa ‘amalee

O Allaah rectify my heart and my actions. [Albani]


68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NAMES OF ALLAH LEARNING RESOURCES

A list of resources (as recommended by sisters in the Community, make dua for them please) to help on your journey to learning and becoming acquainted with the beautiful attributes of Allah, so that y

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page